Newark Symphony Hall Staff

Talia Young
President & CEO

Desiree Bronson
Executive Assistant and Office Manager

Ranesha Hunt
Finance & Administration Manager

Sheldon Steele
Director of Programming

Ebony Hubbard
Programming Manager

Diamond Hyatt
Programming & Social Media, Coordinator

Crystal Ellis
Maintenance Supervisor

Carl Miller

Alvin Simms

Chris Sabin
Director of Communications & Social Impact
(973) 204-0340

Jamal Cooper
Director of Facilities

Howard Davis
Head of Security 

Chiara Quinn
Director of Event Operations & Business Solutions

Newark Symphony Hall
Board of Directors

Chair of the Board
fayemi shakur
Director of Arts and Cultural Affairs, City of Newark

Lt. Ronald S. Glover
Lieutenant, Newark Police Department

Dr. Marion Bolden
Former Superintendent, Newark Public Schools

Ms. Tasha Lohman
Senior Vice President/Branch District Officer, Industrial Bank


Mrs. Linda Baraka
Chief of Staff to Assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker

Mr. Larry Crump
Legislative Director, Dept. of Economic & Housing Development, City Hall

Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis
Record Producer, Platinum Sound Recording Studios, Inc.

Keith Hamilton
Sr. Manager of City Properties, Department of Economic & Housing Development, City of Newark

Darren Harris
Senior Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Rose Mosley
Real Estate Broker & Investor, Rose Cap Holdings

Jose Ocasio
Director, Operational Risk Management, Prudential Insurance

Danielle Smith
Finance Director/CFO, City of Newark

Ms. Deborah Smith-Gregory
President, Newark Branch NAACP


Ex-Officio Members

Hon. Ras J. Baraka
Mayor, City of Newark

Hon. Lamonica McIver
President, Municipal Council, City of Newark

Mr. Roger León/Ms. Margaret El
State District Superintendent, Newark Public Schools

Sign up for our Mailing List for News and Updates

Keep up to date on new events, community programs, and our continued efforts to bring the arts and entertainment to Newark, New Jersey.