Newark Symphony Hall Staff

Taneshia Nash Laird
President & CEO
tnlaird@newarksymphonyhall.org

Victoria Briones
Strategic Storyteller
vbriones@newarksymphonyhall.org

Desiree Bronson
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
dbronson@newarksymphonyhall.org

Natalie Brown
Box Office Manager
boxoffice@newarksymphonyhall.org

Terry Brown
Operations Manager

Crystal Ellis
Maintenance Supervisor

Mack Graham, Jr.
Director of Development
mgraham@newarksymphonyhall.org

Ebony Hubbard
Booking Manager
ebony@newarksymphonyhall.org

Ranesha Hunt
Finance & Administration Manager
rhunt@newarksymphonyhall.org

Carl Miller
Maintenance

Chris Sabin
Director of Communications & Social Impact
csabin@newarksymphonyhall.org
(973) 204-0340

Alvin Simms
Engineer

Sheldon Steele
Special Assistant to the President & CEO
ssteele@newarksymphonyhall.org


Newark Symphony Hall
Board of Directors

Chair of the Board
fayemi shakur
Arts and Cultural Affairs Director, City of Newark, NJ

Vice-Chairperson
Roosevelt Donat, Esq.
Special Counsel, Murphy Schiller & Wilkes LLP

Vice-Chairperson
Ronald S. Glover
Retired Lieutenant, Newark Police Department

Treasurer
Tasha Lohman
Senior Vice President, Industrial Bank

Secretary
Marion Bolden
Former Superintendent, Newark Public Schools

–––––––––

Alfred Bundy
Executive Director for Institutional Advancement, Essex County College

C. Lawrence Crump, Esq.
General Counsel & Director of Development, Newark Parking Authority

Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis
Owner, Wonda Music/Platinum Sound Recording Studios

Margaret El
Director, Visual and Performing Arts, Newark Board of Education

Deborah Smith-Gregory
President, Newark Branch NAACP

Chip Hallock
President & CEO, Newark Regional Business Partnership

Keith Hamilton
Sr. Manager of Property Management, City of Newark, NJ

Darren Harris
Senior Vice President, Goldman Sachs

Donyea L. Hoffman
Executive Director, Clinton Hill Community Development Corporation

Rose Mosley
Realtor, Option 1 Realty Group

Jose L. Ocasio
Director, Operational Risk Management, Prudential Insurance

Danielle Smith
Chief Financial Officer, City of Newark, NJ

Ayana Stafford
Producer, Leopard Stripes Productions

Greg Ward, CPA
R. G. Ward & Company

Richard Wesley
Associate Professor in Playwriting and Screenwriting, Tisch School of the Arts, New York University

Talia Young
Founder & CEO, The 725 Standard

–––––––––

Ex-Officio

Ras J. Baraka
Mayor, City of Newark

Mildred C. Crump
President, Municipal Council, City of Newark

Roger León
Superintendent, Newark Board of Education

Sign up for our Mailing List for News and Updates

Keep up to date on new events, community programs, and our continued efforts to bring the arts and entertainment to Newark, New Jersey.